Untitled
Gabrielle Paris

Gabrielle Paris

Everything leaves an attractive story...

In the French tradition, when a girl was born in a home, the women of her family, then the girl herself, began to make up her bride's trousseau, containing of the linen embroidered in her initials. In certain regions, we went as far as reserving her a linen field which had to supply the material to spin then to weave its bride's trousseau.

Charmed by this disappeared custom, Gabrielle Paris and Laure de Sagazan put themselves then to make relive this nice French tradition. Respectively at the head of a home decoration brand and a bridal dress brand, Gabrielle Paris and Laure de Sagazan have in common love of the craft work, the beautiful qualities, the same concern of the detail and the desire to create something who stays.


So, an elegant washed linen set of bed linen is born, decorated with a personalized embroidery. Underlined by a tape in the delicate motive, by embroidery, and by a poetry of these mixed letters, the set aims to be to be an object of transmission, in strong emotional charge.

To offer on the occasion of a marriage, of important moment, or simply to celebrate love, with a piece which will stay.

Untitled
Gabrielle Paris

Gabrielle Paris

Tout part d’une jolie histoire...

Dans la tradition française, lorsqu’une fille naissait dans un foyer, les femmes de sa famille, puis la jeune fille elle-même, commençaient à composer son trousseau de mariage, contenant du linge brodé aux initiales de la future mariée. Dans certaines régions, on allait jusqu’à lui réserver un champ de lin qui devait fournir la matière à filer puis à tisser son trousseau de mariage.

Charmées par cette coutume disparue, Gabrielle Paris et Laure de Sagazan se mettent alors en tête de faire revivre cette douce tradition française. Respectivement à la tête d’une ligne de linge et d’accessoires de maison et d’une maison de robes de mariée, Gabrielle Paris et Laure de Sagazan ont en commun l’amour du travail artisanal, les belles matières, le même souci du détail et l’envie de créer quelque chose qui reste.

Ainsi, une élégante parure de lit en lin lavé voit le jour, ornée d’une broderie personnalisée. Soulignée d’un galon au motif délicat, de broderies, et de la poésie de ces lettres entremêlées, la parure se veut être un objet de transmission, à forte charge émotionnelle.

A offrir à l’occasion d’un mariage, d’un moment important, ou tout simplement pour célébrer l’amour, avec une pièce qui restera.